4.8
76 Reviews
5
84% (64)
4
12% (9)
3
4% (3)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
95% Recommend this product (72 of 76 responses)
By Charles M.
Neshkoro, WI
Refreshing, relaxing
August 3, 2020
Wonderfully soft taste. I find it helps me to relax in the evening.
By Matthew
,
Amazing flavor
February 29, 2020
Tastes just like what I had when I was in mainland China.
By Bill W.
Glendale, CA
Tea
April 8, 2018
Great stuff.
By Kent n.
West Hartford ct.
Jasmine dragon pearl tea
March 24, 2018
It is ok but it isn’t as good as other jasmine tea I have purchased by other venders like teavana and whole foods
By Milly
Oregon
Consistently my #1 favorite
November 9, 2017
This is the best Jasmine oolong I've every purchased, and I have searched far and wide for the best. If you love jasmine, this will never disappoint. It's worth the splurge!
By Cate H.
Texas
We Love This Tea
October 31, 2017
We've purchased the Jasmine Dragon Pearls many times. I drink this tea everyday, its delicious!
By Alice
Monterey, California
what a treat
November 12, 2015
I bought this tea for my mother's 84th birthday present. She is a low-maintenance woman and was thrilled to receive such an elegant and savory tea for her birthday. She loves it!
By Ann J.
Glenside, PA
Jasmine Dragon Pearl
October 30, 2015
My first experience with dragon pearl tea. Interesting presentation of Jasmine flowers unfurling during the brew. Not sure the higher cost is worth it though. Flavor compared to regular loose leaf tea is not much different. I liked the brew but it won't be on my regular list of purchases.
By Norma C.
Florida
Jasmine Dragon Pearl ( 1 LB )
October 29, 2015
I am very satisfied with the Jasmine Dragon Pearl Tea. The inviting aroma of the tea is soothing and refreshing. It is relaxing too and I enjoyed drinking it with friends.
By Greer
virginia
jasmine dragon pearl
October 18, 2015
Best jasmine pearls I've had to date. Even my son who dislikes green tea liked them.
By Julie
Parker, CO
Delicious!
September 12, 2015
Love this tea. Delicious, smooth, jasmine flavor. It is one of my staples. Enjoying Tea offers high quality teas at great prices, and excellent service.
By as
Austin Texas
just like the kind i got in china when i was there, smells so good
August 28, 2015
vary good tea!
By Mo T.
New Albany, OH
Dragon Phoenix tea
August 1, 2015
This is my second time buying this green tea. It is excellent. I recommend it
By H C.
UP, WA
Enjoying tea
May 25, 2015
Very pleased with the service and price.
By Heinz
Belfair, WA
i don't wear pearls
May 21, 2015
I drink these pearls all the time 3rd batch. really love them smooth wonderful taste.
By Heinz
Belfair WA
Super
May 3, 2015
This tea is one of my favorites -- Smooth fresh taste with a wonderful fragrance. next time I will buy a pound.
By Mervette
Vancouver
fragrant
April 9, 2015
more fragrant than other jasmine teas available and lovely to drink
By Jane C.
Kansas
Green Tea Dragon Pearl
April 8, 2015
Excellent tea, the order arrived as expected, in a timely fashion.
By Lenka
New York
Great tea
February 23, 2015
Hight quality great taste jasmine green tea ...loveee it !
By Amy
Ashland, KY
Great tea, but expensive!
January 27, 2015
I love this tea, but am disappointed that I can only get about two servings out of the leaves. I wish I could afford to order a larger quantity. Perhaps I'll try a less expensive jasmine tea next time.
By Marolyn L.
SC
Smooth
December 16, 2014
Great aroma and taste. A new favorite.
By Ginko F.
Florissant Colorado
Supreme!
December 15, 2014
I first tried this tea from one of the tea samplers offered on the website. This has become one of my favorites, nice and calming and it tastes really good. 4 oz of this stuff will last you a long time even if you use 4-5 pearls on a daily basis like I do.
By barg m.
livonia mi
jasmine pearl
December 5, 2014
love the tea
By Lee
Florida
Ok
November 6, 2014
Not the best jasmine pearls I've ever had more affordable than others I've tried.
By Elena
Palo Alto
Best green tea
October 22, 2014
I consistently order this tea. It is aromatic hydrating and tasty!
By SLS
CA
dragon pearl
September 28, 2014
my long term favorite. does well with longer steeping and rebrews well
By Nicholas
Seattle, WA
Precious Pearls
August 18, 2014
An aromatic, refined, and thoroughly delightful Jasmine!
By Denise
Menlo park California
Love this Jasmine Tea
July 25, 2014
I like a good cup of tea on the morning. Jasmine Dragon Pearl happens to be a favorite of mine for years. It smells as good as it tastes and low on caffeine. I recommend this tea to anyone looking for a good and all natural tea.
By Thea
Fallbrook, Ca
My favorite tea
June 11, 2014
I drink this first thing in the morning. It's so delicious.
By Antares
Rhode Island
Floral beauty
April 14, 2014
Majestically floral, with subtle vegetal tones lying beneath. Tastes even better when mixed together with Jasmine Silver Needle.
By Anil
SLC, UT
Amazing pearls...
April 9, 2014
Good stuff!!!
By Susan
Florida
Refreshing!
February 21, 2014
I purchased this because it (along with Japanese Sencha) was recommended to help battle cancer. (See note below.) I have found the Dragon Pearl delicious hot or cold. It has a good depth of flavor but is not overpowering as some jasmine tea can be. As an iced tea it is incredibly refreshing on a hot day. Note: TED in 2010 was abuzz about someone named Dr. William Li. His 24-minute presentation had introduced the crowd to €œanti-angiogenesis therapy”: in plain English, how to starve cancers of blood. Dr. Li specializes in inhibiting cancer-specific blood-vessel growth, which ostensibly keeps abnormal growth in check. The simplest €œdrug” he recommended was tea. Drinking a daily blend of white tea (specifically Dragon Pearl jasmine) and green tea (Japanese sencha).
By Willie A.
Jasper,AL
tasty
February 9, 2014
Very good taste better than most that I have bought.
By Lee
Spokane, Washington
Jamine Dragon Pearl Tea
January 20, 2014
Wonderful aroma with delicate jasmine and tastes heavenly!!! It blends nicely with Rooibos tea.
By Melissa
Kenai,Alaska
mom loves it
December 29, 2013
bought a bag of this for my mom for christmas and she loved it
By JW
Connecticut
Jasmine Dragon Pearl
December 6, 2013
The pearls uncoil and result in a very nice brewed tea.
By Adam
Medford, NY
Favorite tea
November 26, 2013
All-time favorite tea! I won't purchase it anywhere else!
By greg
K.C. Mo.
always fresh, greaty value
November 10, 2013
This is the most consistent dragon pearl tea that I've ever purchased. Especially in pound quantities. Way better than most. Not the best but close enough. It's very fairly priced tea that isn't cut with nearly as much stale lower grade tea as other brands use. All in all a Great Value!
By Leslie
Washington state
Great fun
September 14, 2013
These are great fun in a clear container. People watch in wonder as the pearls unfold. The taste has just a hint of jasmine. Over all a very satisfying cup of tea, esp with a touch of honey.
By Oksana
Phoenix, AZ
Flamboyant Flavor
September 11, 2013
This tea is so famous and everyone loves it! Very colorful flavor, so need to be careful with the amount per cup and steeping time. We use it at night for a relaxing and aromatic enjoyment of the whole family.
By greg
Kansas City
better than most
August 18, 2013
Enjoying Tea puts in way more imperial grade tea and is much fresher than any other branded tea that I have internet purchased in the last four years. I've received one half pound and two quarter pound packages and they have been very consistent. The jasmine scenting is pungent but not over powering and bitter like sprayed on jasmine. It's the real deal and a good value.
By Jill
Cardiff by the Sea, California
An Event!
August 10, 2013
Drinking jasmine dragon pearl green tea is an event for me, a celebration. It is smooth, aromatic and a pleasure to simply sit and drink. I relax with this tea, it warms me all over.
By Tealover
Denver, CO
Consistently first rate flavor
July 8, 2013
I have purchased this tea for years and will continue to do so. It is my favorite due to scent and balanced jasmine flavor.
By Monica
Lake Tahoe
A wonderful way to wake up each morning
July 5, 2013
I enjoy the smooth taste and jasmine aroma every morning after meditation.
By Greg M.
Kansas City, Missouri
way better than most
May 8, 2013
I purchase about 3 lbs of Phoenix Pearls every year and have for 20 some years. It can be a real gamble when ordering from a new vendor. These pearls are very good and at a fair price. I will reorder again. Shipping was fast. I'm very pleased!
By Pamchik
Canyon Lake, Texas
Jasmine Dragon Pearl
April 30, 2013
Was VERY pleased with the speed in receiving this item. I have been looking everywhere for this specific type of tea. Appearance is just what I expected. Taste I'm working with the timing. I may be brewing it a tad to long as there is a slight bitterness. But I LOVE the aroma when you first open the bag...heavenly! Will continue to order. This is way to easy not to!!! Thanx.
By Jerry
Jersey City, NJ
Jasmine Dragon Pearl
January 10, 2013
I've been ordering this since I traveled to China about 6 years ago. Just as good as the tea I brought back.
By Dale
Vernon Hills, Illinois
Wonderful tea
December 27, 2012
This is such a great tea. Very mild, nice aroma and wonderful taste. This is one of my all time favorites. I will purchace this one again and again.
By Robert V.
Phoenix
Jasmine Dragon Tea
December 13, 2012
We blend all the teas together and really enjoy the brew. Thanks.
By Marilyn
Santa Cruz
Delicate
November 3, 2012
This is our favorite tea. Light, aromatic and soothing. No harshness to this lovely tea. Enjoying Tea sends it out in a sealed bag to ensure total freshness.
By Bones
Trinity County
Yum Yum
October 27, 2012
This tea has excellent aroma and flavor, I enjoy it as hostess gifts and stocking stuffers and always get great responses.
By Michelle
Alexandria, VA
My favorite "me tea"
October 14, 2012
I love this tea! Wonderful flavor and smell, perfect for a little me time!
By Andrew H.
Seattle, WA
Great Tea at a fair price
October 2, 2012
I purchased four different types of tea from enjoyingtea. Each one is unique in flavor, delicacy and color. My favorite is the Jasmine Dragon Pearl. I have purchased this tea from local tea shops at a much higher price. I find no difference between the two Jasmine Dragon Pearl teas in taste and aroma. Why should I pay more for the same product. Thanks enjoyingtea.
By Eric
New York
My Favorite Tea
August 8, 2012
The Jasmine Dragon Pearl is my favorite tea and EnjoyingTea is now my favorite place to get it. The product was excellent, the price was right and the service was good.
By Mike
Kansas city, Missouri
Green tea
August 2, 2012
I have green, white, oolong and black loose leaf teas in my pantry and I think this is my favorite tea . Sometimes I mix it with Silver Needle White Tea. A little pricey but well worth it, I get maybe 3 brews out of it. If you have never tried it I would recommend this hands down. If this is to pricey for you then try Jasmine Green Tea which is very good.
By Gina
Bunbury, Australia
Very lovely
July 23, 2012
This had such a nice scent, my parents are not into Jasmine tea but this was so nice. It really makes me feel calm.
By Barb
York, PA
Great tea..
June 21, 2012
I didn't know how good this product would be until I made my first pot of Jasmine Dragon Pearl tea. It was smooth, fragrant with a hint of Jasmine and very good. I added some German rock sugar and the flavor was amazing.. Personally I like ice tea in the summer and the iced flavor was out of the ball park. Delicious.. I will definately purchase this tea in the future.
By Mimi
California, Capo Beach
Smooth
June 10, 2012
hands down my favorite
By casper
Hanging Rock, WV
Love it
May 22, 2012
The aroma is lovely, the taste is wonderful....I brew this in my favorite Yixing Tea pot.
By Gerry
Fairfax, VA
Favorite Tea
April 29, 2012
Jasmine Dragon Pearl is my favorite Jasmine green tea. The tea sold by Enjoying Tea is at least as good as tea sold by local high-end tea purveyors in this area. It is also a good bargain when bought in quantity.
By Bob
Atlanta
Jasmine Dragon Pearl
April 28, 2012
This is just a succulent tea! It is an awesome tea with a wonderful body and the taste and fragrance of jasmine. Not overpowering or fake tasting. It's expensive but worth every penny!
By Sharron
Oregon
My go to Morning Tea - Jasmine Pearl
April 18, 2012
This is my favorite way to start my day. Love the scent and the flavor of this GREAT tea!!!
By M B.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Jasmine Dragon Pearl from Enjoying Tea.com
April 17, 2012
I've been buying this product from Enjoying Tea for several years now. Quality is very consistent and I've never had any problem with delivery. I've recommended this site to my friends who enjoy drinking tea.
By MARTIN F.
VANCOUVER B.C.
WOW TEA OF THE GODS
April 15, 2012
MY OVERALL FAVORITE BOLD AND REFRESHING BUDLET FLAVORS OF THE JASMINE FLOWER. VERY ENJOYABLE. MAKES AN INCREDABLE ICE TEA AS WELL FIT FOR A KING.
By Kathryn
Somerville, MA
Love it!
April 13, 2012
This tea is delicious - worth the price.
By Cathleen
Maui, Hawaii
Love this tea!
April 13, 2012
I love jasmine pearl tea. I drink it every morning. It's not that easy to find and when you do it's rather expensive so I was glad to find it at a reasonable price here.
By alann
san diego, california
Reasonable quality
April 10, 2012
Reasonable quality Jasmine Pearls for a good price. I can recommend both EnjoyingTea.com and the tea itself.
By Robert
Marina Del Rey, CA
Excellent Tea
April 10, 2012
Very good tea and service.
By Aaron
Vermillion, SD
My absolute favorite!
April 10, 2012
I first tried this tea a little over a year ago and now I hardly buy anything else. This tea is definitely my all-time favorite, I love it's rich, smooth flavor. I would definitely highly recommend this tea!
By Eva
Phoenix, AZ
Excellent jasmine tea
April 9, 2012
The aroma and taste of this tea won me over from the first sip. I originally tried it in the green tea sampler I received as a gift and ended up purchasing the 4 oz. package on my own. It is less than half the price of Teavana's equivalent, although I have not tried Teavana's version to test for quality. I have confidence that Enjoying Tea.com offers comparable tea at affordable prices based on other reviews I have read. I was a Yogi teabag consumer previously and am now a loose tea convert. Don't pass up this fragrant choice.
By Antoine
Gwynn Oak, MD
Floral goodness.
November 3, 2011
If you like jasmine green tea you cannot go wrong with the Jasmine Dragon Pearls. It has a pronounced jasmine smell and tastes light and clean. If you add sugar (raw, or evaporated cane, NOT refined) you will taste the jasmine even more. I used to buy this same tea from Teavana, this tea is just as good if not identical.
By Daniella
New Jersey
Amazing!
August 16, 2011
This is one of the best teas I have tried. The jasmine flavor is very subtle, but amazing. You will enjoy this tea at any time during the day! It is excellent for the immune system, as well!
By Janae
Minnesota
Love, love, love this tea!
April 21, 2011
One of the very best teas I have ever had. I LOVE this tea. Good jasmine flavor and excellent quality tea. Something about this flavor is extremely comforting to me. After a long day curl up in a quiet place with a cup of this tea and a favorite book. There's nothing like it.
By Kathlyn
Homerville, Georgia
Might take some getting used too
August 14, 2010
At first I wasn't used to the jasmine taste of the tea. But after a few times, a have really grown to love it!!!
By Steph
Houston
Best Jasmine Tea EVER!
November 8, 2009
I found this tea at a specialty shop in my local mall... I immediately fell in love with it as did everyone else who tried it. I was so enamored with it that one could hardly visit my home without being persuaded to "try" a cup. My only frustration was the cost per oz at the "pricey" store. I began to look around for a similar tea elsewhere. Not only did I find similar but rather... the very same tea. Then I worried about freshness and quality but gave enjoying tea a try. WOW! The Jasmine Dragon Pearl has become a staple at my home and now the homes of many friends and we are happy to order for Enjoying Tea exclusively. This tea makes for wonderful housewarming and special occasion gifts... It's just that good. Give it try...and I'll just bet that you will be as hooked as we've become at our house.
By Katherine
Las Vegas, NM
One of the best green teas you can get
October 22, 2009
This tea is amazing! It has such wonderful complex and delicate flavors. I love how it's more "jasminey" than most jasmine teas. And it's fun to watch the little buds uncurl, almost like a blooming art tea. It may seem expensive, butone must consider that other companies sometimes sell the same size package for almost $40. This is one tea that I would NOT recommend using a teaball for though, no matter what. Why? Because it easily becomes metallic tasting if you use a teaball. I guess its' just the delciate nature of the flavors. It's much better brewed in a teapot (then strain it) or in an infuser mug.

Page 1 of 1